New Delhi: “Honour is the reward of virtue.” The saying aptly fits for Jitendra Bachchan, a renowned journalist who has been felicitated with this year’s coveted ‘Bharat Gaurav’ Award for his relentless services in the field of Hindi journalism.

Outstanding personalities who have performed remarkably well in their respective fields are honored with the prestigious ‘Bharat Gaurav’ Award for their dedication and perseverance. In this series, the award for 2023 was given to Jitendra Bachchan for his relentless services in the field of Hindi journalism.

In the packed Sanskar Bharti auditorium, dignitaries welcomed Bachchan with thunderous applause. An elated Bachchan said that this award has whetted his responsibilities as “it also offers me an opportunity to represent the neglected world of Hindi.”

Awardees from America, Nepal and 11 states of India in diversified fields like Art, Literature, Culture and Journalism participated in the award ceremony organized under the aegis of Jasala Foundation, Delhi and Suprabhat Manch. Suresh Pal Verma, national president of the organizing committee said that this time 81 people from India and abroad have been awarded Rashtra Vibhushan, Bharat Gaurav, Rashtra Ratna, Sahitya Shiromani, Sahitya Ratna, Sahitya Vibhuti and Sahitya Gaurav Samman-2023. The selection committee has selected talented personalities from Gujarat, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Rajasthan, Delhi, Haryana, Bihar, Jharkhand, Assam, Madhya Pradesh and Chandigarh.

Senior journalist Jitendra Bachchan has been doing journalism for about 32 years. He has been associated with many prestigious newspapers and magazines of the country. Crime reporting has been his forte. Many national honours and awards further enhance his stature. His orientation from writing towards research journalism shows his dedication.

Others who have been honoured with this award include Ashok Jain, Prabhat Kumar, RK Jain, Rajendra Prasad Verma, MK Rajput, Arun Kumar Verma, Kunwar Ashok, Mamta Verma, Omprakash Prajapati, Yogesh Kaushik, Prashant Kumar, Harswaroop Bhama, Praveen Kumar Arya, Sushil Kumar Jain and Abhinandan Gupta. They were given shawls, certificates, flower bunches and mementos. On this occasion, many scholars, bureaucrats, journalists, industrialists, advocates, teachers and personalities from other fields were present.


By ramshaw

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *